Urjit Patel takes over as the 24th RBI Governor!

Urjit Patel has become the 24th Governor of RBI as Raghuram Rajan’s term completed on 4th September 2016. Urjit Patel was serving as RBI’s Deputy Governor since January 2013.

The formal oath-taking ceremony will be held on Tuesday as September 4 was Sunday and September 5 was closed on account of Ganesh Chaturthi.


[text-blocks id=”file-your-return”]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *