Goa becomes 15th state to ratify GST Bill!

(Last Updated On: August 6, 2019) Goa Assembly passes the GST Bill today, i.e. 31.08.2016 and by this becomes the 15th state to do so. Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar said that Goa is the 15th State Assembly to ratify the Bill. With this, 50 percent of States have passed the Bill paving way for the presidential assent, he said. Source: http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/goa-assembly-ratifies-gst-bill/article9055329.ece

Abhishek Soni

Abhishek Soni is a Chartered Accountant by profession & entrepreneur by passion. He is the co-founder & CEO of Tax2Win.in. Tax2win is amongst the top 25 emerging startups of Asia and authorized ERI by the Income Tax Department. In the past, he worked in EY and comes with wide industry experience from telecom, retail to manufacturing to entertainment where he has handled various national and international assignments.